Cure the Future Service Awards Announced

The Cure the Future Service Awards where announced recently at the end of year party for both the clinical and research teams of Professor John Rasko AO.

The teams from the Centenary Institute and Department of Cell and Molecular Therapies, enjoyed a well deserved afternoon of relaxation and reflection after a big year of successful grant applications and commencement of ground breaking clinical trials.

The Awards are given to one staff member in each on the teams who have demonstrated excellence throughout the year.  The winners of the awards for 2018 were:

Dr Carl Power for excellence in pursuing ethical questions and raising public awareness in the field of Gene and Stem Cell Therapy, in particular for support with the preparations for the ABC Boyer lectures. 

Dr Zlatibor Velickovik for excellence in pursuing and developing philanthropic and government sponsored research grants, resulting in several successful grants supporting clinical trials.

Both recipients are pictured below with Cure the Future representatives.

Cure the Future Service Award Presentation – Dianne Langmack OAM(Chair), Professor John Rasko AO, Dr Carl Power (recipient), Jennifer Andrews(Vice Chair), Dr Zlatibor Velickovik (recipient)